systemsWelcome to the Division of Rheumatology. This division was established in 1960 as a unit of the Department of Medicine at the old Detroit Receiving Hospital. The first chief of the Division was Professor Jay Bollet, M.D. and the first graduating fellow was Rachel Turner, M.D.

Graduates from our program practice clinical or academic rheumatology throughout the United States and abroad and a large number of these graduates practice rheumatology in the State of Michigan. -- Former Division Chief, Frank Vasey, M.D.